REMEMBRANCE DAY ARRANGEMENTS 2018                                                                                              

1.         Hatfield Church service commences at 9.30 am.


2.         Service to finish no later than 10.30 am and the parade to move off from Cuckoo Lane at 10.35 am prompt. 


3.         Parade Marshall- L Temperton-Ball


4.         Order of Parade –


Hatfield Band Member (1)

Vicar of Hatfield (Reverend Canon Liz Turner-Loisel)

Parade Marshall- L Temperton-Ball

Town Mayor (Councillor Morrison)

War Widows

Caroline Flint, MP

Hatfield Town Councillors

Service Personnel

Uniformed Organisations

General Public


5.         Parade to arrive at Cenotaph at 10.50 am.


6.         Order of Service at Cenotaph –


                                I.            Hymn – “O God Our Help in Ages Past”

                              II.            Prayer

                            III.            Exhortation (eulogy)- L Temperton-Ball

                           IV.            Cornet Player – Last Post

                             V.            Two Minutes Silence

                           VI.            Reveille

                         VII.            Kohima Epitaph-L Temperton-Ball

                       VIII.            Laying of Wreaths (see below)

                            IX.            Blessing and final prayer

                              X.            National Anthem


                            XI.            Short Service at the War Graves in the Cemetery


Order of Wreath Laying:

(Wreath layers to congregate together please)


1. Town Mayor

2. War Widows

3. Caroline Flint, MP

4. Friends of Corporal Harper VC

5. Service Personnel

6. Uniformed Organisations

7. Children & Young People of the Parish

8. Other Organisations

9. Members of the Public


      Refreshments to be served in Hatfield Church after the service